Movie Night

Z and R are obsessed with the Minions in Despicable Me. Their reaction is nothing short of delight, with lots of squeals and laughter, so when they brought out the Despicable Me DVD tonight, my husband decided to set up a little movie night for us. He brought out one of their mattresses and some blankets. I set the girls up with some Cheerios and we settled in to enjoy the Minions.
We laughed and played and ran around a little (let’s face it, 16 month olds don’t sit still. Ever.) . We had a blast.

I love nights like this, when the four of us can hang out and goof off together. I love that we can make memories like this together. Some of my favorite memories as a child are simple nights spend at home with my parents and brother, so I’m more than excited to create the same types of experiences for my daughters. I spend every day looking forward to more wonderfully fun times together.

I love my family

20131021-214011.jpg

Leave a comment